Meet the Board of Directors

Ride Nipomo is fortunate to have an active Board of Directors who are dedicated to obtaining, maintaining and enjoying Nipomo's beautiful trails and scenic views! We'll try to introduce you to these folks (and their horses) in the website and hope you have the opportunity of meeting them in person at upcoming activities and work sessions on the trails.

Our President Shelia Patterson shines with enthusiasm and determination! She will need alot of help and hopes to hear from anyone who can support her efforts. The energy is upbeat, cheerful and intelligent in Shelia. We can look forward to her lead with anticipation and watch for opportunities to contribute. The catch words are growth and teamwork. We are growing together toward an equestrian presence in SLO County which is heard, counted and considered as important. Equestrians are partnering all over the county and teamwork is effective effort. Let us support her work toward success in nurturing all of our dreams.

Tom Hopkins is our Vice-President. He keeps a level head offering wise and thoughtfully informed decisions. Tom's dedication and loyal support has been valued for many years. This year he is stepping up even more to the plate with the Vice-President's seat.

Christine Berichon, takes care of our Treasury and keeps us intact and on track. It's no small effort and she is very much appreciated.

Karen Luce is our Secretary. She keeps a sharp eye on so many details that we would be lost without her. Always soft spoken and cheerful she never the less carries a sharp experienced attention to detail so vital to our alliances success. Her loyalty is a treasure.

Janette Wesch in charge of email communication. She will keep us all posted with trail rides, actions needed for trail acquisition, maintenance and safety. Associates are invited to email Janette with announcements.

Jim Harrisson is knowledgable about county procedures and legalities and is a big help in understanding situations. He attends many meetings and reports back with great suggestions and support. He also gets out and does trail building and maintenance with heavy equipment and muscle.

Many thanks to all of our esteemed Board Members for all the hours of loyalty and just plain hard work. We are looking for new members to join the team! Contact us for more information!

Newsletter Archives




President-Shelia Patterson

Vice-President-Tom Hopkins

Treasurer-Chris Berichon

Secretary- Karen Luce

Club & Email Liason-Janette Wesch

Additional Board Members:

Lisa Chadwick, Jim Harrisson, Tom Hopkins, Hans Hansson, Sue Cholakian, Gordy Foy, Robin McDonald

Join Members Trails Calendar News Links Contact